Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Small-Group Wine Tasting Experience on Waiheke Island

|
Auckland, New Zealand

From $126.38

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the wine scene of Waiheke Island on a wine-tasting tour that introduces you to some of the island's best spots. With a small group and guide, taste world-class boutique wines and meet local producers who provide the chance to get to know the island's culture a little better. Along the way, admire the native bush and vineyard scenery.
  • Enjoy several wine tastings on Waiheke Island to compare varietals and vintages
  • Learn about winemaking on the island from a guide and local winemakers
  • Discover Waiheke Island's top boutique wineries
  • Small-group tour ensures a more personal experience
Saved to wishlist!
Taste up to 15 local boutique wines and hear the stories and learn about the process
Food pairing where available and snacks along the way.
Local expert tour guide providing your personalised unique tour
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Gourmet lunch options at wineries or on the beach.
Small groups of fun like minded wine lovers
Head out to the eastern side of the island and discover hidden delights
Pure Waiheke Island water at every stop to cleanse your palate and hydrate you.
Air-conditioned vehicle
Phone charging port on board your comfortable transport
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Round-trip Ferry from Auckland

Departure Point

Matiatia Ferry Terminal, Auckland 1081, New Zealand

Departure Time

10:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • A maximum of 10 people per booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Near public transportation
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Waivino Tours Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small-Group Wine Tasting Experience on Waiheke Island?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Wine Tasting Experience on Waiheke Island.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
146 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-3 of 146 reviews
star-5
Great Tour. Great Wines.
Lukas_W
, Mar 2020
Absolutely fantastic experience. We were able to see some wineries that none of the other groups were attending and enjoyed every tasting throughout the day. A lovely way to learn of Waiheke Island and it’s many wines.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Lovely, thank you Lukas for your kindness. Fight the good fight out there. Cheers
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Bad start and end. Good middle
Alan_D
, Mar 2020
We loved the boutique vineyards and the wine was delicious. The reason for 3 stars is we arrived on the dock on time and our driver was 30 min late picking us up, we were getting ready to make other plans when he showed up. He said he would make it up to us by buying us some lunch (pizza) and after he dropped the others off he would take us to another vineyard. He went back on his word and dropped us off with the others. The day had a rocky start but Overall it was a fun day but I don’t like to be given empty promises.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the important part of tour being the wine and vineyards. A few logistical anomalies popped up as the rest of the group came out on an earlier ferry as we had asked everyone to do as it was a busy day. We started the tour and came back and picked you up. I took you to extra wineries at our expense to compensate for the short wait. We provided the snacks I promised but as one lady was gluten free I decided against the pizza which I should have made clear to you. The rest of the group gave great feedback. I hope the rest of your trip in NZ goes well. Cheers, Grant
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible Wine Tour
Mitch_Painter
, Feb 2020
Grant was incredible! VERY informative and fun tour! I’ve been on hundreds of tours, and this was one of the absolute best! Fun day! Book today!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Awesome, thank you Mitch. Thank you for your generosity on the day. For a man of your calibre, you are incredibly humble and cool. It was great meeting you both. Cheers.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 51225P1

Explore Similar Things to Do